one-night stand


Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Idioms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.

one-night stand

A popular term for a single, once-off sexual encounter.
Mentioned in ?
References in periodicals archive ?
IRISH women prefer to have one-night stands on home soil rather than when they are away on summer holiday.
Guilt from your one-night stand has put doubts into your head.
It's interesting you say you've never cheated before and it's completely out of character, so I wonder if it's just the distance that led to the one-night stand or if there's more to it.
COVENTRY has been named as one of UK's top 10 places - for one-night stands.
Those sipping on an import are least likely to have had a one-night stand (and the most likely to still be a virgin, on average, at 4%).
Overall, more than half had had holiday romances and 30% had had a one-night stand on a trip.
Regarding topography, what are the person and/or situational features that individuals perceive or interpret as indicative of a potential partner being open to a one-night stand?
Fans of Sacrifice, and Broken Wings will appreciate the emotional edge and compelling characters Weis brings to the table in Diary of a One-Night Stand
But it gets seriously derailed when a drunken one-night stand with slacker Ben Stone (Seth Rogen) results in an unwanted pregnancy.
Campbell looked at whether women have adapted to casual sex by examining their feelings after a one-night stand. If women have adapted, even though they may take part in casual sex less often than men because of their stricter criteria when selecting partners, they should rate the experience positively.
Plotuikov combines angular movement with intense sexuality, especially in a torrid one-night stand between Carmen and Don Jose.