Cyd


Also found in: Acronyms.

Cyd

Symbol for cytidine.

Cyd

Abbreviation for cytidine.
Mentioned in ?
References in periodicals archive ?
EcontrolA(r) is a pad-dry process employed in Monforts continuous dyeing in which the reactive dyestuff is fixed to the cellulose fibres during drying and the CYD multi-colour yarn dyeing system introduces a number of new concepts based on it, including the unique Eco Bleach process.
He said: "When I found out I had been selected to be apart of the CYD? Dance Star Company I was overjoyed and extremely excited.
CYD Regulates Osteogenic and Adipogenic Differentiation in the Presence of TGF[beta]1.
Colored envelopes stand out from the rest of the pile, Cyd says.
But Cyd, who was being lookedafterbyJulie'shusband, Joe, made a full recovery.
Speaking about his new role Boyd said: "Rachel's has certainly got what it takes to become a really big player in the CYD industry the potential of the brand is second to none.
China Yuchai international Ltd (NYSE: CYD), a producer of a range of diesel engines through subsidiary Guangxi Yuchai Machinery Company Limited for China's automotive industry, has announced its final cash dividend for the 2008 financial year ended December 31, 2008.
Cyd Ho, one of the legislators turned away, told Kyodo News that they were called into a room after clearing customs in Macao, before being shipped back to Hong Kong.
Cyd Charisse, 86, of a heart attack, June 17, in Los Angeles.
On a night when anything and ever ything seemed to be happening, Cyd Charisse won the 2m5f handicap hurdle despite looking held coming to the last.
Fans of Rachel Cohen's GINGERBREAD and SHRIMP as well as newcomers seeking vividly different leisure fiction will relish the ongoing saga of Cyd Charisse in CUPCAKE (1416912177, $15.99), telling of Cy'd move from San Francisco to New York, in which she leaves behind family and her true love Shrimp.