pareve


Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Wikipedia.

pareve

(pă-rev'),
Food containing neither meat nor milk products.
[Yiddish]

pareve

adjective Referring to a food lacking animal products, often equated to the term “non-dairy”.
References in periodicals archive ?
Separate utensils designated for meat, dairy and pareve use are required to prepare Kosher food products and are not interchangeable.
They are manufactured to meet strict government regulations such as FDA and USDA as well as religious certifications such as Kosher and Pareve.
Don't rely on pareve labeling to determine that a food product is milk free.
Hannah Wilke's rarely seen Venus Pareve, 1982-84, forces the Jewish female body to conform to gentile ideals of beauty, while Lieberman's Barbra Bush, 1994, and Ilene Segalove's audio performance Hanukkah, 1985, each addresses the strange but common conflation of Hanukkah and Christmas.
i loro, che restavano impediti dalla calca, non lo riveddi quando doppo haver cio fatto ero sollecitato dal Capitano a riserrami dentro, avanti che la furia del popolo ci crescessi piu addosso, et per cio mi pareve che poi a Pratolino facesse un poco l'intronfiato, perche non volse mangiare a tavola.
EDMONTON, Alberta -- Kinnikinnick Foods, North America's leading manufacturer of gluten-free baked goods and snacks, today announces that its company, facilities, and all of its current products, are certified OU kosher pareve by the Orthodox Union.
In addition to being Kosher, Halal certified and Pareve approved, the No-Tox is formulated with the highest quality USP white mineral oils and food grade additives.
Thin Mints, typically the most popular Girl Scout cookies, are now certified kosher pareve by the Orthodox Union.
American Jewish bakers changed babka in at least one major way: They made it pareve, both so that it could be eaten after meat dinners and to make it easier to mass produce.
All of the bakery's breads are Certified Organic by Quality Assurance International, certified kosher Pareve and baked using all non-GMO ingredients, assuring customers of the highest possible standards, say company officials.
In addition to being allergen-free, the candies do not contain high fructose corn syrup, are certified kosher pareve by the Orthodox Union and are all made with pride in the USA.